Home

I  sampled this wine in the summer and it stood out for me as a yummy plumy – meaning I loved the flavour and it made my stomach grumble like I wanted to eat but I was drinking so I kept pouring.

The Little Grape That Could - Cabernet Sauvignon (Argentina)

The Little Grape That Could – Cabernet Sauvignon (Argentina)

Eventually I found out that it went very well with the barbecued lamb chops.

I’m not a wine expert but an enthusiast – I love drinking wine. The tannins aren’t harsh (because I didn’t get a headache after drinking it or maybe I didn’t drink enough). I liked the flavours of black currents and plums and there was no bitterness in the finish.

As holiday season is ramping up, I’m making my list of wines on hand for entertaining guests and its nice to know that good wines don’t have to be expensive wines (but sometimes its just a coincidence).

This wine reasonable priced under $15 and 100% of the profits from the sale are donated to a charity. If you enter the barcode into their website, you can choose one of the charities listed.

If you’re looking for something new, it’s worth a taste.

Leave a Reply

